January 12, 2011

12 Jan

FIRST DAY IN ITALIA! I love it already : ) I met my five roommates last night and saw our apartment. It is small like I expected but really cute! We live right next to the Duomo, in the heart of the city and about five minutes from class. We had orientation all day today and then explored the city. All of the stores and restaurants are family owned so really small and amazing!

3 Responses to “January 12, 2011”

  1. captain abel January 14, 2011 at 4:34 am #

    that wasn’t a pitcher of beer in Frankfurt was it? I no longer feel sorry for your flight delay. you are going to have so much fun. Deb and I can’t wait to come and see you. Put some pictures in of your apartment and your immediate surroundings. Miss you like crazy…but no longer worried for you…have sooo much fun.

    Love Daddy-O

  2. Debbie Abel January 14, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    Hi Christine….love your pics! I passed your blog on to Gram, & she was so excited !! I will tell Deb too….she wants your address in Italy. Sounds like a care package to me! Keep adding pictures… it is so fun to see Italy & the girls…..they are all so cute!! Have fun tomorrow!.
    Love you & miss you …Deb

    • christinekabel January 19, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      Thanks Deb!! I will look up my address here and call you with it tomorrow, sorry today I have been super busy getting organized before we leave this weekend! Tell the family I say hi!!

Leave a Reply

