Mom Visits!

21 Apr

Last week my mom came to visit me in Florence! Knowing us, of course our trip was full of activities! We started with a cooking class making eggplant mili, gnocchi, chicken and tiramisu! While I loved everything we cooked, the tomato and basil gnocchi and the chicken with spicy peppers were AMAZING. Over the next couple of days we bargained at the Leather Market, stopped in ornate churches, watched the sun set from the Michelangelo Piazza, and visited some of my favorite gardens (Boboli and Bardini) to relax and enjoy the nice weather! One day we headed into Tuscany to go horseback riding, lunch at a castle, and wine tasting! I was a little nervous at first, but we had SO much fun and even got to meet some meet some local Italians! My mom got to meet all of my friends from school when we went to an amazing dinner at Golden View Open Bar. It has an American name so it throws tourist off making it popular with locals, but all of their seafood spaghetti was delicious and it had the best view of the Arno River! I had such a great time with my mom here, and now only 2 more weeks of Italy AHHH : (

Rolling the dough to make gnocchi

Dinner on the Arno

Wine Tasting

Mom’s Last Night : (

One Response to “Mom Visits!”

  1. Barbara June 8, 2011 at 3:29 am #

    So lucky to have had the chance to visit you and see Florence through your eyes!
    You were a fantastic tour guide!
    Thank-you for even riding horses with me!

Leave a Reply

